December 12, 2016

2017 Euro Nitro Series to open in France

The Euro Nitro Series is excited to announce that it will travel to France for the first time in 2017 with Mulhouse in the east of the country the location for the opening round of Season #4 of the high profile Onroad Nitro Championships on May 19-21.  Continuing as a four round championship, this will be the first year all rounds will be staged in different countries with Germany, Austria and Italy making up the rest of the schedule.  A country with a rich history of onroad nitro racing, and with the ENS attracting a growing number of French competitors each season, the addition of Mulhouse has been welcomed by both manufacturers and racers.

Following Mulhouse, which will also host the 1:10 200mm European Championships later in the season, the Euro Nitro Series travels to Germany and the popular Ettlingen track on July 7-9. First appearing on the calendar in 2015, the track has proven very popular and on both occasions the 1:8 winner there has gone on to be crowned overall champion. After a 5 week break, Austria hosts the third round as the championship returns to Aigen on August 18-20. One of two tracks that has been on the calendar since the inaugural ENS season, it has become somewhat of a Teemu Leino specialist track with the 2016 1:10 Champion the winner there for the last two years.

Continuing as the curtain closer on the season, the world famous Mini Autodromo Jody Scheckter track in Fiorano, Italy, hosts the season finale. For 2017 the date has been brought forward by almost a month with the biggest race of the year taking place on September 29 to October 1st. With the Euro Nitro Series having just enjoyed its’ biggest season to-date, 191 drivers registered points in 1:8 and 121 in 1:10, 2017 has all the making of being another great year for onroad nitro with both Team Shepherd’s Simon Kurzbuch and Team Infinity’s Teemu Leino aiming to defend their titles.

2017 Euro Nitro Series Calendar (Season #4)
Round 1 – Mulhouse/France (19 – 21 May)
Round 2 – Ettlingen/Germany (7 – 9 July)
Round 3 – Aigen/Austria (18 – 20 August)
Round 4 – Fiorano/Italy (29 Sept – 01 Oct)


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source: